top of page

Joshua Lucy Owner of Social Media 92




Here are notes I have made from the lecture on Joshua Lucy and his business he does Marketing for a range of companies through Social media and the internet. Although he did not study in this area in university, he happened to fall into this line of work and grew a great passion for what he does. Not only this he believed in his abilities and skills he could offer people and found his niche within the market and his is how he became an owner and multi award winning business man.


The importance of his story to my own work, within my third year study and beyond is not only that I could learn to promote and market my work in certain ways in order to become recognised for what I do. I also began to realise some of the notes mentioned above are critical in the creative industry such as self belief, consistency, integrity and drive.


From this lecture I have began to realise I know quite a bit about how things work digitally, due to this fact there were many people within my year that don't know how to set up these blogs, therefore, I have set up a miniature lecture were I can explain to them the basics of creating their own individual blogs. This will not only give me satisfaction in teaching others, it will help me to learn and develop, enhance and gain new skills such as: confidence, the ability to plan my own lessons, develop technical skills in web design and blog making and much more...

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page